Apprehensive about announcing I’m on the road to recovery

I woke up this morning before my alarm.  It makes sense, as I was in bed asleep shortly after 7:30 last night.  I enjoyed 11 solid hours of sleep without the help of Nyquil. I slept free style last night.

Sprung out of bed and took my vitamin stack, a multi vitamin, garlic & oil of oregano, beta keratin, vitamin c, and an immune probiotic.  You have to eat after taking oil of oregano, otherwise you burb up that flavor all day!

I made enough shake for two, I brought some to work for my coworker.  Pineapple tidbits, packed in juice, lemon Greek yogurt, Goji berries, 1 tsp each chia seeds flax seeds and hemp hearts, a splash of almond milk and a few ice cubes.  The result a whole grain, antioxidant and omega, vitamin C & A packed shake.  Delicious!  After a hot shower (same as a regular shower, but with ME in it…hahaha) I managed to clear my sinuses and run a saline netipot through.  Whoo hooo.

Of course thru the day, the pressure is back and I have a nasty sinus headache, but it was better for a while!!  The upside of being sick, this fever… I read somewhere you burn more calories when you are hot?  Is that right?  I’m going with it.

I feel thinner, not a lot, but pants fit a little looser.  Obviously being sick I haven’t been dedicated to exercise.  And I’m still not counting calories.  I hate the idea of it, so I will resist until it becomes necessary, then I will re-evaluate.  Not sure why I hate the idea of it so much, I think because I am afraid it would become very rigid for me.  I would be likely to take it too far! (Psycho….)

Body By Vi is a 90-day program, but I have set a 7-month goal for the 50 lbs.  I want to be realistic, and with any weight loss program, if it doesn’t become a lifestyle change you will end up right back where you started.

I have a dentist appointment in an hour.  I’m having my new tooth installed (crown on a tooth I broke a month ago), Dental work is so expensive, I’m thinking of it as an investment in myself, although the thought of spending a week on a beach somewhere instead of buying a new tooth had crossed my mind.  I mean… It’s a back tooth…do I really need all of them??  Yes, I do.  I should have all my teeth, for now.  Another thing I may re-evaluate.   Maybe the hot lab partner I find will have dental benefits including major restorative.  I know, I’m a hopeless romantic…

4 thoughts on “Apprehensive about announcing I’m on the road to recovery

  1. NolaM says:

    All the Antiques get their Dental work done in Mexico…I’m thinking that you could also catch a whole whack of nasties there as a bonus? ewww. Glad to hear you are feeling better… Question… how the everlovin’ heck would you freeform one of your concoctions counting calories? Boring 1 item shakes would totally kill the play value?

  2. Vanessa says:

    hahaha I love hot showers!! your bathroom mirror is lucky it gets to be in the same room as naked, hot, you.

Leave a Reply

