You should be thankful I am not your fitness instructor…

Today was a day dedicated to me.  It was wonderful.  I found a jasmine plant, and wandered around artknap.  I went grocery shopping.  I loaded my new nano (thanks to the best BFF Cherise!)  And went for an hour and a half walk in the sunshine.  Was a little cold, but beautiful!!  I folded laundry while watching TV.  I had made plans to meet my friend for a spin class.  I have a bike trainer in my living room, but out of the house is a good idea!  There were 2 ladies behind me.  They spent the class leisurely peddling and visiting.  I am sorry.  Why the EFF would you go to the gym to chat.  If I were the instructor, I would have announced to the class, “I’m obviously not working you hard enough, thanks for letting me know Ladies, lets pick it up”  I would have worked the class SO hard, the floor would need to be mopped afterwards.  Why would you take a class to half ass it??  It is like going to a yoga class to just lay on the floor.  Of course I would also be the yoga instructor that makes you hold plank for 10 breaths because people are tee-peed. (cheating and poking your but up)

Those instructors are the ones that get results.  They are not for everyone, but That’s how I would be.  Maybe I should look into getting certified…

One thought on “You should be thankful I am not your fitness instructor…

  1. NolaM says:

    OK… Laughing so hard at this…
    You took a Gymnastics class at 4…
    Turned around and told another couple of older girls to “Please shut-up and listen to the teacher.”
    Gasps from their mothers… You did the eyeroll at them and said… “I said PLEASE,…”
    Even then you were there to work the plan. LOL

Leave a Reply

