I need help.

I am doing a poor job of putting myself first.  I like myself, better than I like anyone else.  And I am the only person who can make ME a priority.  It’s getting busy at work, it’s spring wine fest, I have people to see, and places to go.  But my personal time is suffering.  I may have to say,  “No, I can’t come see you, I need to spend an hour on myself.”  Can you imagine…  I am going to try.

I stepped on the scale today, and I’m still 186, and all my measurements are the same, so despite all the wine sampling and party going I’m holding steady.

So what do I need help with?  I need to remind myself why I started all of this.  I need to renew vigor and get motivated.  I also need to say no.  No.  No.  No.  So far so good.  I am leaving work early tomorrow, and taking a 3 day weekend.  I haven’t made ANY plans, and the entire weekend will be dedicated just to me.  Come monday morning Calorie counting and shakes again.  5-6 hours a week of exercise.  Because I deserve results.

Leave a Reply

