Finally…

I missed you lovelies yesterday. I think you may have missed me too… as the day wore on, my usual blog readers called, texted, or messaged me to see what was up. The blog has suffered in the past few weeks, but every hump day I squeeze in a couple lines!

Here is what happened, I had been in Kelowna hanging with my ex. We had dinner and watched a couple episodes of true blood. The last years we were together it was the only thing we did together, I heard this is the last season… anyways… got home around 1am, asleep shortly after 2. I was rudely awakened by a phone call at 3:50 am. The manager of the pub next door was called because of a glass break, when he arrived, it was actually the store that had the smashed window. Some punks had put a rock thru the window and tried to steal the Texas mickey (4.5L) of grey goose, (an aside, some relatively handsome man with a spanish accent just told me I was beautiful and could he buy me some coffee… Wowza, I love blogging at starbucks) They couldn’t get the bottle, and ended up smashing it on the floor. So sad… but since I was there and waiting for the glass guy, I did end up working, I went home for a mini nap and a shower, but less than 4 hours sleep, I didn’t have time to weigh in the morning and was a zombie most of the day.

I weighed this morning… 180.6. Down 1.2 pounds. that’s ok, considering I haven’t exercised, actually worked every day but saturday, And I spent all day saturday sitting in my car. D and I took a day trip to Omak washington. We hit up JC Penny, walmart, and walgreens, We had some decent authentic mexican, now don’t get me wrong, it was no mamas, but decent, fast and affordable. And out server kept rubbing my arm…A little weird, but I think I’m getting my game back. Maybe…

Now I am not stupid, but sometimes I am a little obtuse. It’s funny how 10 years in a relationship and 50 (30 now) pounds change your perspective on things. I do not see myself as a sex symbol? Is that the term I’m looking for? Maybe because I served for years, I think people are just really nice to me, I don’t realize they are flirting. It seems like a person needs to take me by the shoulders, give me a firm but gentle shake, look deep into my eyes and say “Hey dummy… I like you, let’s date” (I love 30 rock…)

Canada day I walked down to the bandshell (7k), hung with a bunch of awesome girls, watched the band and the fireworks, then we headed out for a couple drinks. After a hour or so at the pub we headed to the bar, open till 4 am. I had to be a grown up and go to work on monday, So I begrudgingly went to the bar…for one, MAYBE two… but that was it! Standing in the crowd, a tall handsome man approached us, he wanted a picture, I asked if he always took pictures of strangers, he said yes, and pulled a camera out of his pocket. He was a whole lot of fun. Like a ray of sunshine. we chatted for a bit, he was funny, we traded flashing things, I gave him my shutter shades (red flashing for canada day) and he put some flashing LED thing in my tank top. He said, “now I’ll be able to find you” So cute. Tall, nice teeth, a dimple on one side (of his face MOM, I know what you are thinking), blonde. We wandered around and MAYBE 2 turned into 2 am. Everytime we passed by him, we would chat, my friend left for a bit, and he took it upon himself to make sure I was not left un attended, taking my hand thru the crowd. I liked him. Sweet and funny. When I realized what time it was, I decided that 8 am would come early and I said goodbye, I know he lives in Kelowna, and most of the people he was with were from vancouver. I thanked him for entertaining me, and left. There was a crazy line up still at 2 am to get in, and not a cab in sight. I was far too impetuous to wait for a cab, so I started my walk home. I did not realize it was 10k from the bar to my house. Walking home 10k at 2 AM was NOT the smartest thing I could have done, but at least I had the good sense to phone Vanessa for a chat as I walked. It took 49 min, so it was more of a run home. I was chatting with her and telling her about this darling sweet man I had met, when she asked, “so… get his number?” I stopped. Dead stopped on the sidewalk about 4 k away from the bar. “no… um, I didn’t even think of that.” I hadn’t even thought about it. We were having a good time, why complicate it with future plans. Nah… he didn’t even like me like that… Oh my, I am, SO DUMB. Plus the Man who approached me at the beginning of the blog… I told him I was flattered but not interested. LOL! So dumb… I didn’t know what else to say, I needed to focus on my blog.

Ah well. so another loss, and I could have done better with the exercise. I am single and available, most days… who wants to set me up? LOL. Happy belated hump day all, hope you get a chance to enjoy the sunshine this weekend!

20120705-185817.jpg

4 thoughts on “Finally…

  1. Heather says:

    Awww! Thats so awesome that the compliments are really rolling in! Ur one HOT gal, apparently, huh? ๐Ÿ™‚ And dont feel dumb about how u react to these flirty guys! Could be so much worse!!! At least u are getting ur game back! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Look at me! Im prob lucky Im gettin all OLD and UNATTRACTIVE and dont get flirted with! Heck! I prob would even know what to do! Id be all on the defensive and wonder what this “pervert” was trying to talk to me for! LOL!
    Your doing great Holley!!! And your lookin Awesome! Good for you!!! Im jealous! LOL I gave up for a little too long the past couple months and gained back 15 of the 20+ lbs I had lost! ๐Ÿ˜›

    • holleyrocks says:

      That is how I feel sometimes… What are you looking at???? Lol, oh… Me…. ๐Ÿ˜‰
      You are beautiful! Regardless of your scale number or size my dear, it’s genetic! ๐Ÿ™‚ Remember I didn’t move, or spend months taking care of a family alone! It’s an everyday thing! Let me know if there is anything I can do to help ya! โค

  2. NolaM says:

    I get that you are not a leg humper or chaser…but when the world hands you chocolate chips?… You should at least try to make one batch of cookies.
    Especially if they have dimples… anywhere…or an accent…or a pulse…
    Mom quote 86B….Serendipity only works if you tap it.

    • holleyrocks says:

      A pulse? Is that what I’ve been reduced to? I have been celibate so long my mom is recommending I lower my standards to “with a pulse and some teeth” see there I am already upping my standards… Everything happens for a reason… I just hope the reason isn’t that I am dumb… LOL.

Leave a Reply

