It’s raining, it’s pouring, I wasted my morning snoring.

So here I am, curled up in a chair at starbucks.  I should be doing my liquor order.  But I wanted to blog instead.  I sabotaged myself this morning.  I LOVE the barre class on fridays, but today despite brilliant sunshine, an alarm of “I’m sexy and I know it”  and 6 text messages.  I put a pillow over my head, and stayed in bed till 11:30.

For those of you that know me, this is CRAZY.  I am the worst at sleeping in.  I had an anxiety ridden week.  I really like a man, who isn’t ready for all this awesome.  I am ashamed to admit, I haven’t been taking very good care of myself.  I forget that despite how I’m feeling now I will be OK.  I blocked out that a few short months ago I spent my free time on my half a couch crying.  Now don’t get me wrong, my week was, in comparison to a few months ago, or even a year ago, AMAZING.  And it’s another week where my friends and family made me feel so LOVED.  SO why?  Why am I anxious, not eating, listless?  And why did I stay in bed instead of going to a class I LOVE?  I guess because I’m dumb.

Week was amazing, tuesday Cherise and Mia came down for a visit.  Wednesday I went for a walk and sushi with my girl T.  Thursday L&T drove down and took me on a proper date.  Showed up with flowers, we had dinner at the wild scallion, easily the best place for dinner in penticton, a lovely walk along the beach, and then ice cream.  Funny, because threesomes don’t usually start with dinner, just drinks…lol!!!

I have not been on POF.  I guess I have been so consumed by my imagined boy troubles.  I look at my match.com matches because they send me an e-mail, but they keep sending me the boy I am all twisted over.  I have spent my time reading thru the blog Banks linked in my comments.  I am tempted to do something like it.  Really tempted.  Maybe a date for every pound I’ve lost?  And then what kind of timeline should I go for?  It might be entertaining.  Should it be something I do after I reach my goal weight?

I do have a revamped weight loss goal.  I joined “TEAM tightpants”  With Micah and Brooke and all the good VI peeps.  The goal is to lose 5000 lbs as a group by november.  I only have 16lbs left to lose.  Wow,  only 16 lbs, that is CRAZY.  It’s the first time I really though about it.  As soon as I figure it out, I’ll add a link.

While I’ve been blogging my phone has been blowing up, text text text, so I’m going to go home and shower, I have a date.  Wish me luck!

One thought on “It’s raining, it’s pouring, I wasted my morning snoring.

  1. NolaM says:

    It will come… just take a snort of Mango and let it elevate you out of funkytown…Hey!
    Just put another 2 cups of raspberries in your freezer collection and bought a dozen fancy jars 4 U. Maybe pick up some 2Kg bags of sugar at Shoppers on Sunday. Limit 4…at $1.99 each that is $10 for 10 KG. Cheapest anywhere. Goofy Sat/sun sale only…eyeroll.
    16 lbs…. Wow… you will put the slink in slinky pretty soon. Just be extra careful on the stairs. 🙂 Love you sweetie…

Leave a Reply

