Putting the FU in FUN

This date is the reason I needed to catch up! He was FUN!  Ok, POF.  I was lurking thru the “meet me” portion, and I came across this guys profile.  Interests included “college girls that don’t know any better” and his location was “pleasure town”.  I messaged him asking, geographically, like on a map, where could a girl find “pleasure town”? His reply was “you sexy minx, wouldn’t you like to know!  I’m local babe”  From there a banter ensued, he was fun.  Sexy minx?  Babe or baby?  Really?  I decided I was off to get some exercise but I messaged him my phone number, we skipped the e-mail.  I didn’t hear from him for a few days, I wasn’t worried.  Finally he texted me on thursday, apparently he had the last 2 digits of my phone number wrong?  Reversed?  Haha! Or something… the last 2 digits of my phone number are the same number.  Any ways, he wanted me to meet him that night, but I couldn’t.  He phoned me a couple times and we chatted, finally we worked out that we could meet saturday afternoon.  I was meeting my Friend K for brunch, and my parents in the afternoon.  Putting the FU in FUN suggested we go for a run.  I really had no expectations so getting sweaty and red, wearing workout clothes and runners instead of a dress and heels was fine with me.  The only issue… I don’t run because I like to, just because it’s a good calorie burn, and I am not fast.  Plus 5 days of antibiotics and antihistamines for my spider bites, I didn’t have my A-game.

I hate doing things I’m not good at.  I’m that girl.  But again, no expectations, and he was sooooooo excited about it, had a small agility course mapped out.  I tried to warn him, I wasn’t feeling my best, and wasn’t a runner at heart, but I was up for the challenge, and having a blog worthy date.

We met, and he picked me up, we chatted, he admitted to being a serial dater, I asked him for some tips.  I mean aside from obviously being more diligent about screening my dates.  It was a fun banter, and he was driving his car around like it was stolen.

We started our run, there was a little chatting, but we were running…I didn’t ask what he did for work, or anything really life involving.  It was easy, flirty and fun.  At one point he stopped, looked at me and said, “I saw you checking me out, and would appreciate it if you would stop undressing me with your eyes.”  I had to stop running to laugh.  In actual fact I was looking at the tree beside him, but admired his charm.  Around the 4k mark I started to fade.  I really did feel awful all week.  It was 2 in the afternoon, in the sun.  He was positive, encouraging, and when we got to the top of the stairs I told him about the meds and feeling crappy.  He was sweetly concerned, probably because he didn’t want to have some strange girl faint on him, and have to explain that to passers by, or have to carry me back to the car.

We chatted strolling back, he had a boyish charm, and held my hand for a bit while we walked.  He really was very good at this date thing.  He loves all the same sports as my ex.  He, despite being much faster than me, spend a lot of time running behind me looking at my ass.  A beautiful man, blonde, blue eyes, nice teeth, I have a thing for teeth, mine and other peoples, athletic.

We got back to the car, and took a little drive, but I was running out of time, I had told My Mom and Dad when to expect me, for safety and courtesy.  He took me back to my car, but I didn’t really get that he was overly interested in me.  Obviously, my previous track record proves that I am not a good judge of interest.  I texted my friend K that I was safe and sound after the date, but I didn’t think I would see him again.  He asked, “why?  Did you not pass the agility test?  Or you don’t want to go to obedience school?”  Funny!  We had been joking about me being a small dog- agility course… really?

I couple hours later Putting the FU in FUN called me.  I was in the garden with my parents and he left what could be the worlds BEST post date voicemail.  I wish I could figure out how to put it on here, because the inflection in his voice is what MAKES it.

“Hey baby, what’s up?  It’s me.  About 5 o’clock in the PM…on saturday.  You just had the best date of your LIIIFFFEEE maybe, not even 2 hours ago.  And uh… Just wanted to… Actually the reason I’m calling is…I uh… couldn’t help but notice that uh…you’re really into me, and I like that.  I like that about you.  So I thought I’d just leave a message to say I know you probably didn’t even have to go to your folks, it was just like a contingency plan and… if you wanna have some sex, maybe some chicken, you know, do the town, see how it goes, gimmie a call…Bye.”

He reminded me dating is supposed to be fun. It was really good for my ego, some hot guy wanted to do me.  I really need to screen my dates better…

2 thoughts on “Putting the FU in FUN

  1. Kasper says:

    Good read Holley. This guy seems really fun and I imagine, gets a lot of tail. He does seem really juvenile though… his behavior sounds like stuff I did when I was 20. Perhaps it is because I am older, or perhaps because I am married… but it sounds a bit cheesy to me. Since he “likes college girls who don’t know any better” I have to assume he was quite younger than you, which could explain the silliness. Or a guy who is 30 and picking up college chicks? Yuck. Sometimes silly can be what a person needs at the moment though, so I am glad you had a good time.

    • holleyrocks says:

      Lol! He is older than me, and fully joking about the college girls… I think. I have been out of the dating pool for quite some time… But I’m no dummy! He was fun, not what I’m looking for, but fun, and blog worthy! Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

