The earths gravitational pull will not get me down

Hump day, I woke up to weigh, was grateful for the writing on my scale today…
Despite spending 8 hours practicing yoga this weekend, and hitting the gym every day but yesterday I had a 2lb gain. There could be a number of reasons for this.
Residual “I am a mess” coffee and chocolate cake.
Our workouts are aerobic, K pushes us through, no resting, no stopping, no chatting…and people like to chat with me. Some guy on monday came over and told us to stop jumping so high…or we would knock down the swiss balls over head. We just started and are mid set, K says “so we will be all covered in balls” Bahahaha, not the first time that’s happened to this girl…
Anyways… Workouts are aerobic but anaerobic is beneficial, and I’ve been doing less of that. I was walking or running an hour or two 4 or 5 times a week.
I have a freakish ability to build muscle quickly. I’ve been making a conscious effort to get the recommended 78g of protein per day, so perhaps I have “bulked up” a little.
Maybe it’s having dinner with #13 instead of a shake. In which case it’s better for me. The thought of sustaining life on powdered nutrition is depressing.
I made chili yesterday, butter tarts last week and banana bread this morning. Fall makes me want to cook and bake. Anyone want the spoils of my mania? I enjoy making it more than eating it.
I woke up with a nasty headache, so likely water was lacking in my body. Never good for weigh in day.
Maybe my mind is filled with love and possibility, that must weigh something… (Hahahaha… No, that’s not it)
Whatever it is, a gain this week, but I can’t let the earths gravitational pull get me down, Cherise said a couple months ago, if the scale was going to be an issue I should throw it away. Maybe I should measure…

Leave a Reply

