#Wine fest#awesome#breakfast dates#cute boy from the gym

I took off a long weekend. The whole thing saturday-monday. This was the first long weekend I have taken off this year. Likely the only one. I was outrageously busy. Thursday night meeting Goldy for a drink, why? Because I like him, and I may be a bit of a masochist. I also stopped in to visit with my Ex for a bit friday eve. Again, why? because I liked him too… and yep, masochist. I seem to have a special talent tormenting myself. Being so busy, I skillfully avoided dates this weekend, mostly. Friday morning the cute boy from the gym, (who I would like to re-name but at this point would be confusing). Messaged me first thing, Breakfast? Heck yes. I had a little care package, it was his birthday a few weeks ago, plus I always have a good time with him.
Breakfast was a leisurely 2 hour event, full of stories, laughter, and of course shameless flirting. I did have to go to work, and he had some errands, but we parted ways with a potential -before the end of the weekend- breakfast date lined up. Turned out I had an extra ticket for the penticton winefest finale, and he didn’t have plans, so he accompanied me. We dressed up a bit, he cleans up great! In a shirt and slacks, He said his range was hobo to bond, and we met somewhere in the middle.
Generally these events are good networking for me, but I keep my wits, do more talking than sampling. This one we talked, but I was intoxicated by the end. Good and drunk. I’m afraid it’s not the most spectacular blog post because it was a really great date. We laughed, we people watched, checked out girls, talked about a variety of things, I was supposed to covertly take sexy shoe pics for caramel latte, but was too involved with the cute boy from the gym and my wine, I forgot. We talked in #hashtags (search justin timberlake and jimmy fallon #), and of course, more shameless flirting. Afterwards we swung by the tourist sign for a #photo op

20131015-172038.jpg

20131015-172550.jpg

After our super model photo shoot we stumbled back to my house, literally across the street, we had planned on going out, but it was still early. We had a glass of wine, and then some pumpkin whiskey. Chatting away. I slipped into something a little more comfortable…

20131015-185903.jpg

Yes, that onesie zips all the way to the top! We continued to chat, I was flirting but fairly obtuse, I thought I had made it to “one of the guys” status, he didn’t want to make out with me… Well, he cut straight to the chase, and asked what I wanted. Haha. I wanted to make out with the cute boy from the gym. Sure did. Not looking for anything serious, and that works seeing as he doesn’t live here. I want to do a triathlete. He has done a bunch, was pro… am I going to attain a life goal tonight? I sure hope so…
He is great, we had fun, it was nice to have a date that made a work activity more fun than work. He dropped off a piece of his homemade pumpkin pie with whipped cream before he left town. It put my pie to shame, no comparison. He will be back in november, fingers crossed for a #breakfast date#attaining life goals#moodmaking onesie #sleepoverparty

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

