Paleo stuffed chicken breasts

I was craving stuffed chicken breast, okay, I was craving cheese, but I can’t have cheese, and cashew cheese or nutritional yeast just aren’t cutting it. I undertook paleo hamburger buns from the good people at against the grain, and had a couple leftover buns chilling in my fridge. I crumbled up the buns, and went to work making stuffing

-yellow onion diced
-3 stalk of celery diced
-1cup matchstick or grated carrots
-1/2 cup golden raisins
-1/2 cup butter or ghee
-2tbsp rosemary
-clove diced garlic

I sautéed over medium heat until celery was soft. and transferred the rich buttery mixture into already crumbled buns.
I added one egg, to help solidify stuffing, and mixed well.

Filleting chicken breasts to make a stuffing “pocket” I stuffed the 4 large breasts I had pulled out. To help keep the stuffing inside I wrapped each chicken breast with 2 slices of bacon.

Baked in the oven 350 F for 45 min

20140127-195000.jpg

20140127-195006.jpg

20140127-195018.jpg

20140127-195013.jpg

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

