bed time, because it’s dark at 7:30pm

Well, I haven’t been on a date for a while. As predicted the firefighter ran out of time, and I ran out of motivation to chase him. He was really fit, so he ran fast. hahah. Kidding mostly. I did spend a few days in vancouver with the lovely Micah and Brooke. And then back to vancouver to attend a very cool echocardiogram ultrasound. I saw a baby!! And heard its whooshing heart. Really a miriacle, procreation, if I think of it too long it makes me sad I don’t see it in my cards. Luckily there is lots of babies/kiddies around that need my love. I did tinder a bit while in the city. Met some lovely bearded and brown men. One was, I thought, maybe a little dumb? His messages were mis-spelt and slow. But turns out, he wasn’t dumb, there was a language barrier. Well he might be dumb, but in another language. I had to break it to them gently that soon I would be GUD (geographically un-desirable) soon. Sad face in any language.
I have been standing in my kitchen for the last 5 days canning. That’s right, Domestic goddess right here. I am doing enough preserving for a family of 7. Tomato soup, salsa, pears, applesauce, peaches, ketchup, it’s been a little excessive. Back in the gym this week after a week off and looking forward it. Not feeling my super sexy self these days, drinking too much starbucks with sugar and grilled cheese sandwiches. Time to get back on the clean eating wagon, and dating. I think I can… I think I can… But of course tomorrow, after a good nights sleep.

Leave a Reply

