Still Day One

So, I have some questions.  How often should I weigh?  Once a week?  Measure?  Once a month?  I suffer (and everyone who is required to work with me)  From an A-TYPE personality.  You know the mega organized, alphabetized, color coded, over achieving type.  It’s not healthy to obsess over these things, which there have been times in my 32 years I have.  And done an amazing job of obsessing I might add…

The first day was ok.  I am impressed by the views on my blog!  Just more proof I have amazing friends and family.  I appreciate you taking time out of your schedule  to read this!  Even if it’s while you are supposed to be working!  I won’t tell.

I was hungry all day.  I need to add to my shake I think.  I was hungry enough I stole the sample beef jerky off of a bottle of wine. (Yeah, I know, sample beef jerky on wine???  But I was thankful for the strange value add today!!)  Those of you that know me know what a sheer delight and pleasure I am when I’m hungry.  I am full of snarky retorts and stern looks.  Good thing it was a slow day!

As a result of the jerky and the 6 cups of green tea I drank today, my sausage arms are tipped by 10 perfect little cocktail weenies.  My fingers are swollen, in case you don’t understand what I’m trying to say.  I Went with Sushi for dinner, as I’m writing this, I am realizing the steamed edamame was salted… contributing to the swollen fingers.  Good thing I have big boobs… Not always the sharpest tool.  So edamame a tuna roll, california roll and some sunimono salad.  No exercise today, I unloaded a pallet of liquor boxes, but nothing aerobic.  I’m looking at my bike, leering at me from the corner.  I have it on  trainer, but if I exercise now, I won’t want to go to sleep at 9:30.  I am also a sheer delight and pleasure with less than 8 hours of sleep.   I try to get 9- 9and a half.  Tonight I needed to catch up with a friend, exercise tomorrow… I promise.

Also on the agenda tomorrow, BLENDER!  I went to canadian tire-closed, Walmart- had the $80-120 blenders but the smaller cheeper ones were all gone.  Must be new years resolution time.  I just can’t justify spending big money, seeing as I put my last one out by the dumpster.  I used to use the really nice blender at the pub, and I like my margs on the rocks!  I will use a shaker tin tomorrow.

Thanks again for your support!

4 thoughts on “Still Day One

  1. Vanessa says:

    One day down! Horrah! Congrats on making in through. beef jerky and all. Remember you will have ups and downs. Thought of you lots today! Remember you can do anything you set your mind, and are accountable too. Love you.

  2. RENEE DULABA says:

    Once again… Thanks for the laughs.
    Proud of you Holler! XO

Leave a comment